Exiting news! Too many years after my last album as leader ‘Lucid Musings’ finally, a new album is coming. I wrote some personal songs that represent recent years of my life and recorded them in my own Key Element Music studio last year.

‘In Search Of The Lost Chord’


  • Jeroen Batterink - Drums
  • Lorenzo Buffa - Bass
  • Matthias van der Brande - Sax

Special features:

  • Suzan Veneman - Trumpet
  • Henk Kraaijeveld - Vocals.

The first single ‘Onderweg Naar Bloemfontein’ Is out on all streaming platforms March 8.

Onderweg Naar Bloemfontein

The full album will be available on all streaming platforms on May 12.



I will be on tour later this year throughout the Netherlands, stay tuned for gig dates but first I will host an exclusive and special album presentation with my band, the new CD with a beautiful design by Renée Heijkoop and Photography by Govert Driessen will be available.

May 12 20:30 - Album release Daan Herweg:

‘In Search Of The Lost Chord’ at the Goethe Institute Amsterdam. Featuring all the amazing musicians also heard on the album.

Daan Herweg - In Search Of The Lost Chord (CD)